Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Three Owls Named NFHCA Scholars of Distinction

Anna Hartzell

BROCKPORT, N.Y. - Three members of the Bryn Mawr College field hockey team have been named National Field Hockey Coaches Association Division III Scholars of Distinction, as announced by the association today. The honor recognizes student-athletes who have achieved a cumulative grade-point average of 3.9 or higher through the first semester of the 2020-21 academic year.

The three Owls to earn the impressive honor are junior Anna Hartzell and first-years Ashlyn Darling and Izzy Robinson-Cloete. This is Hartzell's second time earning Scholar of Distinction status, having also raked in the award in 2018. The three selections this year mark the most the Owls have earned in a single season since the award was established in 2012. The previous best for the Owls was a single honoree on three different occasions.

Click HERE to view the full NFHCA Scholars of Distinction story from the NFHCA.

Last week, the Owls featured a program record 17 student-athletes to earn NFHCA Academic Squad status. One more Division III academic award remains to be announced - the NFHCA Division III National Academic Team Award will be released on March 29th.